Critical Access Hospital Network

University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics is proud to be at the hub of a consortium of ten Iowa non-profit hospitals; a network designed to meet and exceed State Critical Access Hospital regulations and to enhance access and provision of quality health care services in rural communities.

Our partners are:

  • Henry County Health Center – Mount Pleasant, Iowa
  • Iowa Specialty Hospital, Belmond Campus – Belmond, Iowa
  • Iowa Specialty Hospital, Clarion Campus – Clarion, Iowa
  • Jefferson County Hospital – Fairfield, Iowa
  • Keokuk County Health Center – Sigourney, Iowa
  • Pella Regional Health Center – Pella, Iowa
  • Washington County Hospital and Clinics – Washington, Iowa
  • Waverly Health Center – Waverly, Iowa

Together we provide:

  • Continuity of care via transfer or referral, if needed, to an acute/tertiary care facility
  • Appropriate and timely communications
  • Credentialing
  • Quality assurance
  • Development of best practices through education and training opportunities